Guilds of the Cathedral

Image

The Guilds

The guilds provide a small group with which its members can share their love of God through service, prayer, study and fellowship. Sacred Heart has 8 active women’s guilds that fall under the PCCW. Membership is open to all women of The Cathedral of the Most Sacred Heart of Jesus. 

St. Clare

Members: Young women and young moms

Activities: Focus on help for the SHC preschool; raising money for the preschool; bible studies; monthly fellowship meetings; couples fellowship.

Contact Information: Please send an email to saintclareguild@gmail.com for more information!

St. Elizabeth Ann Seton

Members: women of all ages!

Activities: Monthly meetings to provide fun and fellowship among members. 1st Friday Mass & Munch. Support SHCS teachers/staff/students through works of service, the Prayer Partner Ministry, and providing Teacher Grants which enhance the student's education. Decorate the rectory at Christmas.

Contact Information: Katie Holvey kathleenhlv5@gmail.com 865-556-9908

St. Gerard 

Members: women of all ages though most have grown children and are now enjoying grandchildren.

Activities: Monthly fellowship meetings, fundraisers to support the church; help with the Chrism mass dinner; decorate the Bishops’ house at Christmas

Contact Information: Tina Prochaska tinaprochaska@gmail.com  865-661-3929

Carol Testa  caroltesta@gmail.com  865-599-7137

St. John of God

Members: Women of the Hispanic community

Activities: meet twice a month; assist with the mass and activities surrounding the Feast of Our Lady of Guadalupe; visit the sick

Contact Information: Hilda Carrera hcarrera@shcknox.org

St. Martha

Members: women of all ages, though most have children in high school and college.

Activities: Monthly meetings; fundraiser to support Haiti mission; fall mum sale to support a variety of charities; sponsor the Epiphany Open House.

Contact Information: Laura Holechek & Ginger Holt - dholechek@comcast.net or gingerholt@gmail.com.

St. Michael

Members: Mostly senior women, but welcome all women!

Activities: monthly daytime meetings; support Ladies of Charity and Haiti with time, talent, and treasure.

Contact Information:  Geri Sutter gerbear101@aol.com 865-588-4013

Flower Guild

Members: All women welcome!

Contact Information: Ann Bodie   ann6805@gmail.com   865-805-9351

Sue Greer  suegintn@gmail.com   865-389-6432

Wedding Guild  

Members: the Wedding Guild supports the clergy and provides a great experience for the bridal party and guests!

Contact Information: Scott Barron sbarron@shcknox.org 

Polly Burch burchpolly28@gmail.com  (865) 207-5923

St. Zita's Guild

Members: Women of all ages, who desire quiet time with Christ, cleaning joyfully in contemplative prayer.  The St. Zita's Guild supports the facilities management by assisting in preserving the edifying beauty of the Cathedral of the Most Sacred Heart of Jesus.
Activities: Praying and completing cleaning tasks during times, chosen by the member, from a sign-up genius.
Contact Information: Diana Seaver dianaseaver4@aol.com 865-924-8784